Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Benson

George Benson, Department Chair & Associate Professor
PhD, University of Southern California, 2002
Telephone: 817-272-3856    Office: 210
Email: benson@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Performance appraisal, HR analytics, employee involvement, and strategic management of human capital.

Bell

Myrtle P Bell, Professor & PhD Coordinator
PhD, University of Texas-Arlington, 1996
Telephone: 817-272-3857    Office: 214
Email: mpbell@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Diversity and Social Issues at Work, Human Resources, Diversity Education and Training.

Casper

Wendy Casper, Peggy E. Swanson Endowed Chair of Mgmt, Associate Dean for Research, Director of COB PhD Programs
PhD, George Mason University, 2000
Telephone: 817-272-1133    Office: 233
Email: wjcasper@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Work-life Issues, Training and Development, Human Resource Management, Organizational Behavior, Multivariate Statistics.

Cocchiara

Faye Cocchiara, Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Texas, Arlington, 2007
Telephone: 817-272-2865    Office: 216
Email: faye.cocchiara@uta.edu
Research Interests: Managing Organizational Behavior, Leadership, Diversity and Inclusion, Sex-Based Stressors

Crawford

Wayne Crawford, Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, 2015
Telephone: 817-272-3855    Office: 212
Email: wayne.crawford@uta.edu
Research Interests: Research methods; quantitative analysis; impression management; work-family interface; organizational politics; leader-member exchange; organizational deviance.

Datta

Deepak Datta, Eunice and James L.West Chair of Private Enterprise and Entrepreneurship
PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 1986
Telephone: 817-272-5493    Office: 204
Email: ddatta@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Business Policy, Management of Multinational Enterprises, Management of the Multinational Corporations.

Graca

Tom Graca, Director of MS-HRM Program and Clinical Professor
Ed.D, Texas A&M Commerce, 2004
J.D., Southern Methodist University, 2004
Telephone: 817-272-3868    Office: 231
Email: tomg@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Employment Law, Human Resource Management, Organizational Behavior

George

Beverly George, Clinical Assistant Professor
EdD, The George Washington University, 2004
Telephone: 817-272-3144    Office: 208
Email: bhgeorge@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Organizational Behavior, Management Process Theory, Human Resource Management,
Business Society Ethics, with research in Action Learning Principles and Group Theory.

Gray

David Gray,  Professor
PhD, University of Massachusetts, 1974
Telephone: 817-272-3387    Office: 334
Email: gray@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Human resource management, Labor relations process

Alison Hall

Alison Hall, Assistant Professor
PhD, A.B. Freeman School of Business at Tulane University, 2014
Telephone: 817-272-3862    Office: 224
Email: alison.hall@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Effective Leadership, Managing the Enterprise,Demographically-based Bias, Stigma
Leadership, Diversity, and Discrimination

Khavul

Susanna Khavul, Research Professor
DBA, Boston University, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-3868    Office: 231
Email: skhavul@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Strategic Management, Entrepreneurship, Innovation.

Lavelle

James Lavelle, Associate Professor
Telephone: 817-272-3854    Office: 211
Email: lavelle@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Negotiations and Conflict Management.

Long

Dwight Long, Senior Lecturer
MBA, University of Texas-Arlington, 2008
Telephone: 817-272-2395    Office: 526
Email: delong@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Organizational Strategy.

Mack

David Mack, Clinical Professor
PhD, University of Texas-Arlington, 2000
Telephone: 817-272-3085    Office: 333
Email: davemack@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Organizational Behavior, Organization Consulting & Research, Leadership.

Ann McFadyen, Associate Professor
PhD, Texas A & M University, 2000
Telephone: 817-272-0214    Office: 227
Email: mcfadyen@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Organization Strategy, Knowledge Creation, Exchange Networks,
Strategic Alliances, Strategic Management.

McGee

Jeffrey McGee, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Georgia, 1992
Telephone: 817-272-3412    Office: 229
Email: jmcgee@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Organization Strategy, Strategic Management .

Michalski

Jeanne Michalski, Clinical Associate Professor
PhD, University of South Florida, 1990
Telephone: 817-272-3864    Office: 606
Email: michalski@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Effective Leadership, Staffing and Performance Management, Human Resources Management.

Nordtvedt

Liliana Pérez-Nordtvedt, Associate Professor
PhD, The University of Memphis, 2005
Telephone: 817-272-3858    Office: 215
Email: lnordtvedt@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Interorganizational Knowledge Transfer, Time in Organizations, International Collaboration, Strategic Management.

Quick

James Campbell Quick, Distinguished University Professor, Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Houston, 1977
Telephone: 817-272-3869    Office: 617
Email: jquick@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Leadership, Executive Health, Organizational Behavior,
Preventive Stress Management.

Rasheed

Abdul Rasheed, Eunice and James L. West Distinguished Professor
PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 1988
Telephone: 817-272-3867    Office: 209C
Email: abdul@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Corporate Governance, Franchising, International Management, Environment Analysis.

Wilensky

Terry Wilensky, Clinical Associate Professor
PhD, University of Missouri at Kansas City
Telephone: 817-272-0233    Office: 216
Email: twilensky@uta.edu
Research/Teaching: Organization Behavior, Communication In Organizations, Management Process Theory,
Ethics, Leadership, Teamwork, Performance & Human Resource Management, Team Management

Part Time Faculty

Baptist

Georgetta Baptist
MHSM, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: candybaptist@uta.edu

Baptist

Janice Carrell
PhD, Colorado Technical University, 2006
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 240C
Email: janice.carrell@uta.edu

Hash

Paul Hash
J.D., St. Marry University, 1987
Telephone: 214-647-2105   Office: 209
Email:phash@uta.edu
Research/teaching : H.R.Law

Janson

Reinhard Janson
MBA, Pace University, NY
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 240C
Email: rjanson@uta.edu

Mark

Mark Morris
PhD, University of Houston
BA, University of Texas at Austin
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 240C
Email: mark_morris@yahoo.com

Drake

Drake Mullens
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 240C
Email: drake.mullens@uta.edu

Neilson

Rebecca Neilson
MS, University of Texas at Arlington
Telephone: 817-272-3649    Office: 107R
Email: rneilson@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Leadership

Baptist

Patricia Parham
PhD, University of Texas at Austin
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 240C
Email: patricia.parham@uta.edu

Suzanne

Suzanne Smith
MBA, Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business, 2008
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: suzanne.smith@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Social Entrepreneurship

Thurburn

Lee Thurburn
MBA, University of Texas at Arlington
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office:350
Email: thurburn@uta.edu

Feirong Yuan
PhD, Texas A&M University, 2005
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 240C
Email: feirong.yuan@uta.edu

 

Doctoral Graduate Teaching Assistants

Ankita

Ankita Agarwal, Teaching Assistant
PhD (Human Resource), MBA (Human Resource)
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: ankita.agarwal@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior, Strategic Human Resource Management

Dan Chen

Dan Chen, Teaching Assistant
Master of science in Human Resource Management
The University of Texas at Arlington
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: dan.chen@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior, Strategic Human Resource Management

Esther

Esther Lamarre, Teaching Assistant
Master of Education, University of Georgia, 2011
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: esther.lamarre@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior & HR Management

Joohan

Joohan Lee, Teaching Assistant
MS(HRM), Texas A&M University, 2010
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: joohan.lee@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behaviors and HR management.

Ifeyimika

Ifeyimika Ogunyomi, Teaching Assistant
MS Human Resources, University of Texas, Arlington, 2016
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: ifeyimika.ogunyomi@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Human Resources

Tushar

Tushar Shah, Teaching Assistant
Master's in Personnel Management, University of Pune,India, 1997
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: tushar.shah@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Strategy and HRM Through Analytics.

Nitin

Singh Nitin Kumar, Teaching Assistant
MBA (Finance and Marketing)
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 236
Email: nitin.singh@mavs.uta.edu

Kilho

Kilho Shin, Teaching Assistant
MS Economics, SUNY Buffalo, 2014
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 204
Email: kilho.shin@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Strategic Management and International Business

Manisha

Manisha Vaswani, Teaching Assistant
M.Sc. Finance, St. Francis College (Osmania University) India, 2013
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 236
Email: manisha.vaswani@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Human Resource Management, Entrepreneurship, Strategic HR, Strategic Entrepreneurship & International Business.

Ajith

Ajith Venugopal, Teaching Assistant
MBA, University of Kerala, India, 2004
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: ajith.venugopal@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Strategic Management,Innovation, Micro Foundations of Strategy.

Marla

Marla White, Teaching Assistant
MBA, Finance, Clark Atlanta University, 2003
MS, Management and Administrative Services, University of Texas at Dallas, 2014
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: marla.white@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior & Human Resource

Student/Faculty Assistants

Arpit Agrawal, Student Assistant
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: arpit.agrawal@mavs.uta.edu

Sanjana Suresh, Student Assistant
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: sanjana.suresh@mavs.uta.edu

Yamini Mahendran, Student Assistant
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: yamini.mahendran@mavs.uta.edu