Accounting Banner

Faculty

Andrews

Carly Andrews, Lecturer
M.B.A., U. T. Arlington, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-2736 Office: 409A
Email: candrews@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Financial Accounting

Bitenc

Sandra Bitenc, Lecturer
M.S., University of Wisconsin at Whitewater, 1982
Telephone: 817-272-1115 Office: 411
Email: bitenc@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Financial, Managerial and Governmental Accounting

Andrews

Billy Brewster, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois, 2008
Telephone: 817-272-0142 Office: 421
Email: bbrewste@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Judgment and decision-making; Auditing

Brown

Terra McGhee, Lecturer
M.P.A., U. T. Arlington, 2005
Telephone: 817-272-0710 Office: 430
Email: tcbrown@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Financial and Managerial Accounting

Dowdy

John V. Dowdy, Senior Lecturer
J.D., Baylor Law School, 1968
Telephone: 817-272-9000 Office: 402
Email: dowdy@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Business Law

Efendi

Jap Efendi, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2004
Telephone: 817-272-3060 Office: 417
Email: jefendi@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Financial Accounting

Efendi

Joe Foster, Lecturer
M.S.T, University of Texas Arlington, 1988
Telephone: 817-272-0831 Office: 416
Email: fosterj@uta.edu
Teaching interests: Financial Accounting

Hall

Tom Hall, Professor
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University,1980
Telephone: 817-272-3087 Office: 401
Email: tom.hall@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Measurement issues in accounting and auditing, behavioral issues and decision making, and accounting education

Andrews

Cherie Henderson, Clinical Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University, 2002
Telephone: 817-272-3031 Office: 426
Email: chenderson@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Accounting information systems

Ho

Li-chin Jennifer Ho, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, 1990
Telephone: 817-272-3058 Office: 419
Email: lichinho@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Managerial Accounting and Cost Accounting

Mark

Richard Mark, Associate Professor
L.L.M., University of Denver; J.D., University of Colorado
Telephone: 817-272-3059 Office: 418
Email: richmark@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Corporate taxation and Business entities

McConnell

Don McConnell, Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas, 1981
Telephone: 817-272-3057 Office: 420
Email: mcconnell@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Auditing

Miller

Charles D. Miller, Lecturer
J.D., Emory University, 1979
Telephone: 817-272-0499 Office: 501
Email: cdmiller@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Business Law.

Pierce

Becky Pierce, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas, 1987
Telephone: 817-272-3080 Office: 405
Email: bpierce@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Financial accounting, Managerial accounting, and Taxation

Rasmussen

Stephanie Rasmussen, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2009
Telephone: 817-272-3047 Office: 425
Email: srasmuss@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Financial accounting/reporting choices, financial reporting credibililty, and corporate governance

Repsis

John Repsis, Senior Lecturer
M.P.A., U.T. Arlington, 1986; M.B.A., SMU, 1979; J.D., SMU, 1979
Telephone: 817-272-3179 Office: 414
Email: jsrepsis@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Taxation affecting individuals, corporations and partnerships, tax research, and practice and procedure before the Internal Revenue Service.

Andrews

Lee C. Schwemer, Lecturer
J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law, 1972
Telephone: 817-272-3832 Office: 413
Email: schwemer@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Business Law.

Andrews

Terry Skantz, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 1979
Telephone: 817-272-3065 Office: 430
Email: tskantz@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Economics consequences of corporate governance decisions; accounting and auditing regulations.

Srinidhi

Bin Srinidhi, Carlock Endowed Distinguished Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University, 1984
Telephone: 817-272-1310 Office: 428
Email: srinidhi@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Financial Accounting and Audit

Subramaniam

Chandra Subramaniam, Department Chair/Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota,1993
Telephone: 817-272-3388 Office: 409C
Email: subramaniam@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Financial Accounting

Taylor

Martin Taylor, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, 1974
Telephone: 817-272-3030 Office: 431
Email: mtaylor@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: International accounting, Internal auditing, and External auditing

No Photo Available

Jere Turner, Adjunct Lecturer
J.D., Southern Methodist University School of Law, 1957
Telephone: 817-272-0831 Office: 416
Email: jere@uta.edu
Teaching interests: Business Law

Tsay

Jeff Tsay, Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri, 1973
Telephone: 817-272-6009 Office: 424
Email: jefftsay@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: Information systems, Managerial and Cost accounting

Venkataraman

Ram Venkataraman, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-3040 Office: 429
Email: ramvenk@uta.edu
Teaching interests: Financial Reporting; Capital Markets; Financial Analysis; Audit and Managerial Accounting

Andrews

Bill Wilson, Lecturer
M.B.A, University of Texas Austin, 1975
Telephone: 817-272-0831 Office: 416
Email: bwilson@uta.edu
Teaching interests: Intermediate Accounting; Individual Tax Accounting; Managerial Accounting