Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Rasheed

Abdul Rasheed, Department Chair, Eunice and James L. West Distinguished Professor
PhD University of Pittsburgh, 1988
Telephone: 817-272-3867    Office: 209C
Email: abdul@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Corporate Governance, Franchising, International Management, Environment Analysis.

Baldwin

Janice Baldwin, Clinical Associate Professor
PhD North Texas State University, 1984
Telephone: 817-272-3859    Office: 605
Email: jbaldwin@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior, Human Resource Management , Labor Relations

Bell

Myrtle P Bell, Professor
PhD University of Texas-Arlington, 1996
Telephone: 817-272-3857    Office: 214
Email: mpbell@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Diversity and Social Issues at Work, Human Resources, Diversity Education and Training.

Benson

George Benson, Associate Professor
PhD University of Southern California, 2002
Telephone: 817-272-3856    Office: 213
Email: benson@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Employee Development, Human capital management, Employee Involvement, Corporate Governance.

Butts

Marcus Butts, Associate Professor
PhD University of Georgia, 2007
Telephone: 817-272-3855    Office: 212
Email: mbutts@uta.edu
Research Interests : The work-life interface, mentoring, work relationships, experience sampling, and structural equation modeling.

Casper

Wendy Casper, Professor and PhD Coordinator
PhD George Mason University, 2000
Telephone: 817-272-1133    Office: 233
Email: wjcasper@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Work-life Issues, Training and Development, Human Resource Management, Organizational Behavior, Multivariate Statistics.

Datta

Deepak Datta, Eunice and James L.West Chair of Private Enterprise and Entrepreneurship
PhD University of Pittsburgh, 1986
Telephone: 817-272-5493    Office: 204
Email: ddatta@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Business Policy, Management of Multinational Enterprises, Management of the Multinational Corporations.

George

Beverly George, Clinical Assistant Professor
EdD The George Washington University, 2004
Telephone: 817-272-3144    Office: 208
Email: bhgeorge@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior, Management Process Theory, Human Resource Management,
Business Society Ethics, with research in Action Learning Principles and Group Theory.

Gray

David Gray,  Professor
PhD University of Massachusetts, 1974
Telephone: 817-272-3387    Office: 334
Email: gray@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : --

Khavul

Susanna Khavul, Associate Professor
DBA Boston University, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-3868    Office: 231
Email: skhavul@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Strategic Management, Entrepreneurship, Innovation.

Lavelle

James Lavelle, Associate Professor
Telephone: 817-272-3854    Office: 211
Email: lavelle@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Negotiations and Conflict Management.

Long

Dwight Long,  Senior Lecturer
MBA University of Texas-Arlington, 2008
Telephone: 817-272-2395    Office: 526
Email: delong@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Strategy.

Mack

David Mack, Associate Dean and Clinical Professor
PhD University of Texas-Arlington, 2000
Telephone: 817-272-3085    Office: 333
Email: davemack@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior, Organization Consulting & Research, Leadership.

Ann McFadyen, Associate Professor
PhD Texas A & M University, 2000
Telephone: 817-272-0214    Office: 227
Email: mcfadyen@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organization Strategy, Knowledge Creation, Exchange Networks,
Strategic Alliances, Strategic Management.

McGee

Jeffrey McGee, Associate Professor
PhD University of Georgia, 1992
Telephone: 817-272-3412    Office: 229
Email: jmcgee@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organization Strategy, Strategic Management .

Michalski

Jeanne Michalski, Clinical Associate Professor
PhD University of South Florida, 1990
Telephone: 817-272-3864    Office: 606
Email: michalski@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Effective Leadership, Staffing and Performance Management, Human Resources Management.

Nordtvedt

Liliana Pérez-Nordtvedt, Associate Professor
PhD The University of Memphis, 2005
Telephone: 817-272-3858    Office: 215
Email: lnordtvedt@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Interorganizational Knowledge Transfer, Time in Organizations, International Collaboration, Strategic Management.

Quick

James Campbell Quick, John and Judy Goolsby- Jacqualyn A. Fouse Endowed Chair
PhD University of Houston, 1977
Telephone: 817-272-3869    Office: 617
Email: jquick@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Leadership, Executive Health, Organizational Behavior,
Preventive Stress Management.

Veit

Dennis Veit , Lecturer, Advisor for MS HRM Program
MBA Texas Christian University, 1978
Telephone: 817-272-3865    Office: 216
Email: dveit@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Leadership, Human Resource Management.

Wilensky

Terry Wilensky, Clinical Associate Professor
PhD University of Missouri at Kansas City
Telephone: 817-272-0233    Office: 216
Email: twilensky@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organization Behavior, Communication In Organizations, Management Process Theory,
Ethics, Leadership, Teamwork, Performance & Human Resource Management, Team Management

Feirong

Feirong Yuan, Assistant Professor
PhD Texas A&M University, 2005
Telephone: 817-272-3863    Office: 226
Email: fyuan@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior, Human Resource Management, Creativity and Innovation, Organizational Change and Development, Team processes, Leadership, Cross-cultural Management

Part Time Faculty

Baptist

Georgetta Baptist
MHSM University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: candybaptist@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : --.

hash

Paul Hash
Masters in Law, St. Marry University 
Telephone:
214-647-2105    Office: 209
Email:
hashpaul@jacksonlewis.com
Research/teaching : H.R.Law

Neilson

Rebecca Neilson
MS University of Texas at Arlington
Telephone: 817-272-3649    Office: 107R
Email: rneilson@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Leadership.

Peterson

Gary Peterson
--
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email:

Lee Thurburn
MBA University of Texas at Arlington
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 350
Email: netofferlee@gmail.com

Muro

Ben Muro
MBA Southern Methodist University
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: ben.muro@uta.edu

Morris

Mark Morris
PhD University of Houston
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: mark.morris@uta.edu

Severs

Jeff Severs
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: jeff.severs@uta.edu

Health Care Administration Faculty

Eastham

James Eastham, Program Director of MSHCAD
--
Telephone: 817-272-3876    Office:412
Email: james.eastham@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : --

Wilhite

Demetria Wilhite, Program Advisor and Director
--
Telephone: 817-272-1287    Office: 208
Email: demetria@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : --

 

Doctoral Graduate Teaching Assistants

Kimmel

Michel Kimmel, Teaching Assistant
MBA Western Carolina University, 2010
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: michel.kimmel@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Knowledge Management & New Ventures.

Cheryl Mcintosh, Teaching Assistant
MBA, University of Texas at Dallas, 2011
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: cheryl.mcintosh@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Workplace Diversity, Organizational Behavior, Human Resource Management, Careers.

Anna

Anna Obedkova, Teaching Assistant
MBA,University of West Georgia
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 204
Email: anna.obedkova@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Strategic Management, International Management.

O. Volkan Ozbek, Teaching Assistant
MS, Naval Science and Engineering Institute, Istanbul-Turkey, 2004
MBA, Saginaw Valley State University, 2007
MS, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2012
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 350H
Email: orhan.ozbek@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Corporate spin-offs including their board and top management team structures, executives’ behavioral characteristics and their impacts on firm performance, strategic decision making, internationalization

Hoda

Hoda Vaziri, Teaching Assistant
MSHRM, University of Texas-Arlington, 2011
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 204
Email: hvaziri@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Work-life Issues, Identity, and Culture.

Demetria

Demetria Henderson, Teaching Assistant
MSOD, Queens University of Charlotte
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 350F
Email: demetria.henderson@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Positive Organizational Behavior; Human Resource Management

Ryan

Ryan Terry, Teaching Assistant
MBA, Fort Hays State University
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 204
Email: ryanpterry@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : ---

Kilho

Kilho Shin, Teaching Assistant
MS Economics, SUNY Buffalo, 2014
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 204
Email: kilho.shin@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Strategic Management and International Business

Faezeh

Faezeh Amirkamali, Teaching Assistant
M.A. Executive Master of Business Administration, Azad University Science & Research Branch, 2013
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 204
Email: faezeh.amirkamali@uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior and Human Resource Management

Nitin

Singh Nitin Kumar, Teaching Assistant
MBA (Finance and Marketing)
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 236
Email: nitin.singh@mavs.uta.edu

Manisha

Manisha Vaswani, Teaching Assistant
M.Sc. Finance, St. Francis College (Osmania University) India, 2013
Telephone: 817-272-3851    Office: 236
Email: manisha.vaswani@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Human Resource Management, Entrepreneurship, Strategic HR, Strategic Entrepreneurship & International Business.

Joohan

Joohan Lee, Teaching Assistant
MS(HRM), Texas A&M University, 2010
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: joohan.lee@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behaviors and HR management.

Ajith

Ajith Venugopal, Teaching Assistant
MBA University of Kerala, India
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: ajith.venugopal@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Strategic Management,Innovation, Micro Foundations of Strategy.

Tushar

Tushar Shah, Teaching Assistant
Master's in Personnel Management, University of Pune,India, 1997
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: tushar.shah@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Strategy and HRM Through Analytics.

Anil

Anil Pillai, Teaching Assistant
PhD Political Science, University of Cincinnati; M.A. International Studies, University of Denver; M.B.A. (India)
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: anil.pillai@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Strategy, Entrepreneurship & International Business.

Ankita

Ankita Agarwal, Teaching Assistant
PhD (Human Resource), MBA (Human Resource)
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 236
Email: ankita.agarwal@mavs.uta.edu
Research/Teaching : Organizational Behavior, Strategic Human Resource Management

Student/Faculty Assistants

Vatwani

Cheshta Vatwani, Student Assistant
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: cheshta.vatwani@mavs.uta.edu

Uplanchiwar

Anurag Uplanchiwar, Student Assistant
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: anurag.uplanchiwar@mavs.uta.edu

DonaJose

Dona Maria Jose, Student Assistant
Telephone: 817-272-3166    Office: 209
Email: donamaria.jose@mavs.uta.edu