UTA Business Building

Full-Time Faculty

Baker

Ezgi Akar, Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD Bozazici University
Telephone: 817-272-3502    Office: 505B
Email: ezgi.akar@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: software development, database, social network anaylysis, human-computer interaction

Baker

R. C. Baker, Professor
PhD Texas A & M University
Telephone: 817-272-3547    Office: 601B
Email: bakerrc@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: statistics, operations management, quality

Cannon

Alan Cannon, Associate Professor
PhD Clemson University
Telephone: 817-272-5746    Office: 524B
Email: acannon@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: statistics, operations management, quality

Chen

Kay-Yut Chen, Professor
PhD California Institute of Technology
Telephone: 817-272-3556    Office: 519B
Email: kychen@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: behavioral operations management, supply chain management

Davis

Carolyn Davis, Assistant to the Chair, Clinical Full Professor
PhD Texas A & M University
Telephone: 817-272-7399    Office: 510B
Email: davisck@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: IS management, software development

Eakin

Mark Eakin, Professor
PhD Texas A & M University
Telephone: 817-272-3529    Office: 525B
Email: eakin@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: statistics

Frazier

Greg Frazier, Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
PhD Texas A & M University
Telephone: 817-272-3387    Office: 334A
Email: frazier@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: statistics, operations management

Johnson

Scott Johnson, Lecturer
MS MIS University of Texas Dallas
Telephone: 817-272-3503    Office: 501B
Email: Scott.Johnson@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: information systems, networking, database

Lee

Vaidyan Joseph Koshy, Senior Lecturer
PhD Capella University
Telephone: 817-272-3502    Office: 532B
Email: koshy.vaidyanjoseph@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: information systems

   
Mahapatra

Radha Mahapatra, Professor
PhD Texas A & M University
Telephone: 817-272-3590    Office: 521B
Email: mahapatra@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: information systems, database

Mahapatra

Alper Nakkas, Assistant Professor
PhD Vanderbilt University
Office: 516B
Email: nakkas@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: supply chain management, retailing, game theory

Napier

Randy Napier, Clinical Assistant Professor
PhD University of Texas Arlington
Telephone: 817-272-7398    Office: 517B
Email: rnapier@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: operations management

Nerur

Sridhar Nerur, Professor
PhD University of Texas at Arlington
Telephone: 817-272-3530    Office: 518B
Email: snerur@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: information systems, analytics

Prater

Edmund Prater, Professor
PhD Georgia Institute of Technology
Telephone: 817-272-3066   Office: 529B
Email: eprater@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: global supply chain

Raja

M. K. Raja, Professor
PhD Texas Tech University
Telephone: 817-272-3540    Office: 522B
Email: raja@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: information systems, security

Ganapathiraman

Ganapathiraman Raman, Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD University of Texas at Arlington
Email: ganapathiraman.raman@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: information systems

Samuel

Jay Samuel, Assistant Professor
PhD University of Texas at Dallas
Office: 533B
Email: jayarajan.samuel@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: information systems, analytics

Scott

Karen Sarratt Scott, Senior Lecturer
MSIS University of Texas at Arlington
Telephone: 817-272-3502    Office: 515B
Email: sarratt@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: software development/programming, database analysis and design

Sikora

Riyaz Sikora, Associate Professor
PhD University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Telephone: 817-272-5397    Office: 523B
Email: rsikora@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: multi-agent systems, Java

Teng

James T. C. Teng, Professor Emeritus
PhD University of Minnesota
Email: jtteng@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: IT management, IS research

Vaghefi

Vaghefi, Mahyar Sharif Vaghefi, Assistant Professor
PhD University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Telephone: 817-272-3502    Office: 508B
Email: mahyar.sharifvaghefi@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: online social networks, health, big data, data/text mining

Wang

Jingguo Wang, Professor
PhD State University of New York at Buffalo
Telephone: 817-272-3520    Office: 531B
Email: jwang@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: cybercrime and information security, information search, decision making

Whiteside

Mary Whiteside, Professor and Department Chair
PhD Texas Tech University
Telephone: 817-272-3517    Office: 535B
Email: whiteside@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: statistics

Whittenberg

Michel Whittenberg, Associate Professor in Practice
DBA Nova Southeastern University
Telephone:  N/A                   Office: 512B
Email: mwhitten@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: project management, operations management, logistics management

Zhang

Jennifer Zhang, Professor
PhD University of Rochester
Telephone: 817-272-0537    Office: 520B
Email: jiezhang@uta.edu
Research/teaching interests: E-commerce, web programming

Doctoral Students