Department Banner

Advisory Board

Adkinson, Bryan   Bryan T. Adkison, CWS  
 
Vice President, Wealth Advisor
  Frost Brokerage Services, Inc.
  1000 N. Walnut Creek Dr. Mansfield, TX 76063
  Tel: (817) 420‐5074
  bryan.adkinson@frostbank.com

Goodgames, Ken   Green L. Christian
 
Community Development Officer
  Wells Fargo Bank
  201 Main Street, Suite 504
  Fort Worth, TX 76012
  Tel: (817)-334-7184
  Fax: (817) 334-7151
  greer.christian@wellsfargo.com

Subramaniam, Chandra   Dr. Chandra Subramniam *
 
Ph.D
  Interim Dean and Professor of Accounting
  University of Texas at Arlington
  701 S. West Street
  Arlington, TX 76019
 
Tel: (817) 272-3149
  subramaniam@uta.edu

Hutto, Timothy   Timothy Hutto
 
Managing Partner
  New York Life Insurance Company
  777 Main Street, Suite 3800
  Fort Worth, TX 76102
  (817) 878‐3282
  thutto@ft.newyorklife.com
 
Johnson, Beverly   Beverly D. Johnson
 
Senior Financial Advisor
  Financial Gravity Wealth
  800 North Watters Rd., Suite 120
  Allen, Texas 75013
  Tel: 469‐342‐9100
 
Tel: 469‐301‐2312 (Direct)
  beverly.johnson@financialgravity.com

Fruge, Thomas   Thomas G. Fruge
 
Managing Director
  Goldman Sachs
  200 West, 27th Floor
  New York, NY 10282
  Tel: 212‐357‐0888
 
Fax: 212‐256‐5890
  thomas.fruge@gs.com
  robyn.Hennegan@gs.com
(Assistant)

Karbhari, Vistasp   Vistasp M. Karbhari ,Ph.D.  
  President, University of Texas Arlington
  701 S. Nedderman Dr.
  Box 19125
  Arlington, TX 76019
  Tel: (817) 272‐2101
  vkarbhari@uta.edu

Goodgames, Ken   Ken Goodgames
 
CEO
  Consumer Credit Counseling Service of Greater Dallas
  8737 King George Drive
  Dallas, Texas 75235
  Tel: 214‐540‐6813
  kgoodgames@cccs.net

Liersch, Michael   Michael Liersch, Ph.D.  
 
Head of Behavioral Finance
  Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
  michael.liersch@ml.com

 
Lopez, Roy   Roy C. Lopez
 
Community Development Officer
  Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
 
2200 N. Pearl Street
  Dallas, Texas 75201
  Tel:: 214‐922‐5718
  roy.lopez@dal.frb.org

Thomas, Thompson   Dr.Thomas Thompson, Ph.D.*
  
Executive Director, Financial Literacy & Personal Finance Program
  University of Texas Arlington
  701 S. West Street, Room 626
  Arlington, TX 76019
  Tel: (817) 272-0518
  thomas.thompson@uta.edu


Morales-Camargo, Emmanuel   Emmanuel Morales-Camargo, Ph.D.*
  
Director, Financial Literacy & Personal Finance Program
  University of Texas Arlington
  701 S. West Street, Room 615
  Arlington, TX 76019
  Tel: (817) 987‐6240
  emc@uta.edu


Matkin, Sue   Sue Matkin
 
Vice President
  Community Development Division
  United Way of Tarrant Country
  1500 N. Main St. Ste. 200
  Fort Worth, TX 76164
  Tel: 817‐258‐8083
  Fax: 817‐258‐8097
  sue.matkin@unitedwaytarrant.org

 
Moran, Courtney   Courtney Moran
 
Executive Director
  Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation
  4455 LBJ Freeway
  Farmers Branch TX 75244
  Tel: 469‐385‐6448
  cmoran@cscuf.coop


Richard, Mauldin   Richard L. Mauldin
 
Vice President
  Corporate Compliance and CRA
  Texas Capital Bank
  2000 McKinney Ave., Ste. 700
  Dallas, TX 75201
  Tel: 214‐932‐6621
  Fax: 214‐932‐6853
  richard.mauldin@texascapitalbank.com


Underwood, Robert   Robert Underwood
 
Vice President of Marketing
  Texas Trust Credit Union
  5850 W I‐20, Ste. 130
  Arlington, TX 76017
  Tel: (972) 595‐1299
  runderwood@texastrustcu.org

 
Porter, Andrew   Andrew Porter  **
 
Director, Behavioral Finance
  Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
  225 Liberty Street
  New York, New York 10281
  Tel: 212‐236‐1861
  andrew.l.porter@ml.com

 
Merrill, John   John Merrill ***
 
Portfolio Manager
  Tanglewood Wealth Management
  1400 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 550
  Houston, Texas 77056
  Tel: 713‐840‐8880
  jmerrill@tanglewoodwealth.com


Villafranca, Eloy   Eloy A. Villafranca **
 
Community Affairs Officer
  Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  1601 Bryan Street RM 35112
  Dallas, TX 75201
  Tel: 972‐761‐8010
  Toll Free: 800‐568‐9161
  eloyvillafranc@fdic.gov

 
Washburn, Sharon   Sharon L. Washburn
 
Second Vice President
  Financial Advisor  
  Financial Planning Specialist  
  Morgan Stanley
  8383 Preston Center Plaza, Suite 400
  Dallas, TX 75225
  Tel: (214) 696‐7067
  Toll‐free: (800) 933‐3936
  Fax: (214) 696‐7108
  sharon.washburn@morganstanley.com

Diltz, David   J. David Diltz, Ph.D.**
 
Chair, Dept. of Finance and Real Estate
  University of Texas at Arlington  
  701 S.West Street, Room 334
  Arlington, TX 76019
  Tel: (817) 272‐3705
  diltz@uta.edu

Marra, Dena   Dena Marra
 
UnderWriting Manager - Business Banking
  JP Morgan Chase  
  700 North Pearl (15th floor)
  Dallas, TX 75201
  Tel: (214) 965‐4252
  dena.a.marra@jpmchase.com

Dale M., Turner   Dale M. Turner, CFEI
  Executive Director
  Animas Foundation 
  Dallas, TX 75234

* Ex-Officio Member

 ** Special Guest

*** Chairman of the Board