Marketing Senior's Internship at MTV

Faculty

Brown

Sneha Bakshi, Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Dallas, 2015
Office: 316
Email: sneha.bakshi@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Applied Economic Theory, with a focus on Industrial Organization and Market Structure and Pricing

Blackburn

Don BlackBurn, Lecturer
M.A., Economics, The University of Texas at Arlington, 1985
Office: 240B
Email: dblack@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Computer Forecasting Models and Processes, Actuarial and Reinsurance Operations, Predictive Analytics, and Cost Measurement and Monitoring Software

Brown

Tara Larson Brown, Clinical Assistant Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Dallas, 2010
Office: 320
Email: tara@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics, Public Economics and Policy

Choi

C.Y. Choi, Associate Professor
Ph.D., The Ohio State University, 2000
Telephone: 817-272-3860    Office: 331
Email: cychoi@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Open Economy Macroeconomics and Time-Series Econometrics

Croson

Rachel T.A. Croson, Professor and Dean
Ph.D., Harvard University, 1994
Telephone: 817-272-2634    Office: 334
Email: croson@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Experimental and Behavioral Economics, Bargaining and Negotiation, Nonprofit Marketing, Behavioral Operations Management

Crowder

William J. Crowder, Professor
Ph.D., Arizona State University, 1992
Office: 321
Email: crowder@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Open Economy Macroeconomics, International Finance, and Time Series Econometrics

Czajkowski

Rafal Czajkowski, Lecturer
M.A., Economics, The University of Texas at Arlington, 2012
Office: 240B    Email: czajkowski@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial Modeling, Business Analytics, Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management

Gabel

Todd Gabel, Clinical Assistant Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Dallas, 2011
Office: 317
Email: gabel@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Microeconomics, Welfare Policy, Labor Economics, Industrial Organization, and Economics of Public Policy

Daniel

Daniel Himarios, Professor
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic University, 1984
Telephone: 817-272-3278    Office: 325
Email: himarios@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Economic Analysis, Macroeconomic Theory and Policy, Monetary Policy, and Applied Economics

Jane

Jane S. Himarios, Clinical Professor
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic University, 1988
Telephone: 817-272-3293    Office: 315
Email: jhimarios@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Principles of Macro- and Microeconomics, Money and Banking, Public Finance, and Labor Economics

Olga

Malcolm J. Kass, Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Dallas, 2014
Office: 326
Email: mkass@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Microeconomics, Behavioral Economics, Conflict Resolution, Econometrics, Mathematical Economics, Econometrics of Sports

Kelly

Kathy A. Kelly, Senior Lecturer
M.A., Southern Methodist University, 1989
Office: 311
Email: kkelly@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Money and Banking, International Trade, and Public Finance

Liggett

Ronald W. Liggett, Senior Lecturer
M.B.A, The University of Texas at Arlington, 1989
Telephone: 817-272-2635   Office: 318
Email: liggett@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Economics of Crime, Money and Banking, and Economics of Social Issues

Meiners

Roger E. Meiners, Professor
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic University, 1977
J.D., University of Miami, 1978
Telephone: 817-272-3116   Office: 309
Email: meiners@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Legal and Economic Aspects of Environmental Law

Miller

Roger LeRoy Miller, Research Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
B.A., Economics, University of California at Berkeley
Email: rogerleroy33031@yahoo.com
Research/Teaching Interests: Economic Education and Law and Economics

Smallwood

Aaron D. Smallwood, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Florida State University, 2001
Office: 327
Email: smallwood@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Time Series Modeling with Application in International Finance

Spivey

Christy Spivey, Clinical Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, 2006
Telephone: 817-272-1218   Office: 328
Email: cspivey@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Labor Economics, Applied Microeconometrics, and Health Economics

Steen

Charles Steen, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Virginia, 1998
J.D., University of Virginia, 1991
Office: 240B
Email: docsteen@mindspring.com
Research/Teaching Interests: Law and Economics

Ward

Michael R. Ward, Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1993
Office: 330
Email: mikeward@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Adoption and Competition in High Technology Industry, and Telecommunications and Pharmaceuticals

Wehr

Roger E. Wehr, Senior Lecturer
M.A., The University of Texas at Arlington, 1996
Telephone: 817-272-3287   Office: 314
Email: wehr@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Money and Banking, Transportation, and European Economic Theory

Wunder

Timothy Wunder, Clinical Assistant Professor, Graduate Advisor
Ph.D., Colorado State University, 2003
Telephone: 817-272-3257   Office: 319
Email: tim.wunder@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: History of Economics, Thought and Methodology, Technology and the Economy, and International Economics

Yasar

Mahmut Yasar, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2002
Telephone: 817-272-3290   Office: 329
Email: myasar@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Trade and Investment, Productivity, Technological Change and Transfer, and Applied Microeconometrics

Zhong

Ray (Rui) Zhong, Research Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University, 1998
Email: Rayzhong2@yahoo.com
Research/Teaching Interests: Corporate Finance, Financial Derivatives, Private Equity, and Venture Capital