1. Skip to content.
  2. Skip to navigation.
  3. Skip to footer.
  4. Skip to Quick Links.
The University of Texas at Arlington

Business Undergraduate Advising

Frequently Asked Questions

•    How Can I Save Money $$$

     *********************************************
      Ways to Save Money $$$

•    Avoiding Out-of-State Tuition
A student will be required to pay nonresident tuition rates when attempted hours exceed 45 hours more than required for the student's bachelor degree program. This Texas legislature ruling applies to all students who first enrolled in a college of university Fall 1999 through Summer 2006.
A student who first enrolled in a state college or university in the Fall 2006 semester or later will pay nonresident tuition rates when attempted hours exceed 30 hours more than what is required for the student's bachelor degree program.
Critical to understanding this policy is an awareness that the tally of hours includes all classes enrolled in at any Texas public institution, and specifically includes even classes with a grade of "W" and any grade replacements or grade exclusions. Hours earned at a private or out-of-state institution are not counted toward the limit.
More information from the Registrar...
  More information from the Undergraduate Catalog...

•    Tuition Rebate for Graduates
Texas residents enrolling for the first time in a Texas public college or university in Fall 1997 or later may be eligible for a tuition rebate up to $1000 upon completion of a bachelor degree. To qualify, a student must:

Complete all work at a Texas public college or university paying in-state tuition.
Have attempted no more than 3 semester hours beyond the degree requirements.
Apply for the rebate before degree is awarded - follow instructions on the Office of Records website.
Rebate is only available for first bachelor degree from a Texas public university.

TOP