Graduate Business Services

Internships

  • Up to three hours of credit can be earned
  • Pick discipline that applies to the internship
  • Start by completing Internship Form 1.
  • You must have a 3.0 grade point average
  • Check with appropriate Internship Coordinator for any department-specific requirements
  • Allow at least two weeks prior to start of semester for processing

Internship Coordinators

Department  Coordinator  Room
 Number 
Phone
 Number 
Email
 Accounting  Terra Brown McGhee   CoB 435   817-272-0710   tcbrown@uta.edu
 Economics  Tara Brown  CoB 320   817-272-3061   tara@uta.edu 
 Finance  Steve Isbell  CoB 434   817-272-3705   sisbell@uta.edu
 HCAD  Candy Baptist NA  817-272-5990   cbaptist@uta.edu
 Information Systems
 and
 Operations Management 
 Randy Napier  CoB 517   817-272-7398   rnapier@uta.edu
 Management  Dennis Veit  CoB 216   817-272-3865   dveit@uta.edu
 Marketing  Fernando Jaramillo  CoB 234B   817-272-2876   jaramillo@uta.edu