1. Skip to content.
  2. Skip to navigation.
  3. Skip to footer.
  4. Skip to Quick Links.
The University of Texas at Arlington

Accounting

Faculty

Andrews

Carly Andrews, Lecturer
M.B.A., U. T. Arlington, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-0831 Office: 416
Email: candrews@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial Accounting

Bitenc

Sandra Bitenc, Lecturer
M.S., University of Wisconsin at Whitewater, 1982
Telephone: 817-272-1115 Office: 411
Email: bitenc@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial, Managerial and Governmental Accounting

Andrews

Billy Brewster, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois, 2008
Telephone: 817-272-0142 Office: 421
Email: bbrewste@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Judgment & Decision-Making, Auditing

Dowdy

John V. Dowdy, Senior Lecturer
J.D., Baylor Law School, 1968
Telephone: 817-265-9000 Office: 402
Email: dowdy@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Business Law

Gene Elrod

Gene Elrod, Clinical Assistant Professor
PhD, U. T. Arlington, 2009
Telephone: 817-272-3060 Office: 417
Email: elrod@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Managerial Cost, Financial Accounting

Hall

Tom Hall, Professor
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University,1980
Telephone: 817-272-3087 Office: 401
Email: tom.hall@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Measurement Issues in Accounting & Auditing, Behavioral Issues & Decision Making, Accounting Education

Andrews

Cherie Henderson, Clinical Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University, 2002
Telephone: 817-272-3031 Office: 426
Email: chenderson@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Accounting Information Systems

Ho

Li-chin Jennifer Ho, Interim Chair / Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, 1990
Telephone: 817-272-3388 Office: 409C
Email: lichinho@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Managerial Accounting & Cost Accounting

Mark

Richard Mark, Associate Professor
L.L.M., University of Denver; J.D., University of Colorado
Telephone: 817-272-3059 Office: 418
Email: richmark@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Corporate Taxation & Business entities

McConnell

Don McConnell, Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas, 1981
Telephone: 817-272-3057 Office: 420
Email: mcconnell@uta.edu
Research/Teaching interests: Auditing

Sharmila McDonald

Sharmila McDonald, Lecturer
M.S., Texas A&M University, 2000
Telephone: 817-272-2701 Office: 414
Email: sharmila@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial Accounting, Managerial Accounting, Auditing

Brown

Terra McGhee, Lecturer
M.P.A., U. T. Arlington, 2005
Telephone: 817-272-0710 Office: 435
Email: tcbrown@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial & Managerial Accounting

Miller

Charles D. Miller, Senior Lecturer
J.D., Emory University, 1979
Telephone: 817-879-5676 Office: 501
Email: cdmiller@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Business Law

Nagarajan Nandu

Nandu J. Nagarajan, Accounting Alumni Endowed Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1984
Telephone: 817-272-3069 Office: 432
Email: nagaraja@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Corporate Governance, Law, Financial Economics, Managerial Accounting

Pierce

Becky Pierce, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas, 1987
Telephone: 817-272-3080 Office: 405
Email: bpierce@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial Accounting, Managerial Accounting, Taxation

Rasmussen

Stephanie Rasmussen, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2009
Telephone: 817-272-3047 Office: 425
Email: srasmuss@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial Accounting, Reporting Choices, Financial Reporting Credibililty, Corporate Governance

John Repsis

John Repsis, Professor in Practice
M.P.A., U.T. Arlington, 1986; M.B.A., SMU, 1979; J.D., SMU, 1979
Telephone: 817-272-3179 Office: 409A
Email: jsrepsis@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Taxation affecting Individuals, Corporations & Partnerships, Tax Research, Practice & Procedure before the Internal Revenue Service.

Lee Schwemer

Lee C. Schwemer, Lecturer
J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law, 1972
Telephone: 817-272-3832 Office: 413
Email: schwemer@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Business Law

Andrews

Terry Skantz, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 1979
Telephone: 817-272-3065 Office: 430
Email: tskantz@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Economic consequences of corporate governance decisions, Accounting & Auditing Regulations

Srinidhi

Bin Srinidhi, Carlock Endowed Distinguished Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University, 1984
Telephone: 817-272-1310 Office: 428
Email: srinidhi@uta.edu
Research/Teaching interests: Financial Accounting & Audit

Subramaniam

Chandra Subramaniam, Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota,1993
Telephone: 817-272-3149 Office: 334G
Email: subramaniam@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial Accounting

Taylor

Martin Taylor, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, 1974
Telephone: 817-272-3030 Office: 431
Email: mtaylor@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: International Accounting, Internal Auditing, External Auditing

Tsay

Jeff Tsay, Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri, 1973
Telephone: 817-272-6009 Office: 424
Email: jefftsay@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Information Systems, Managerial & Cost Accounting

No Photo Available

Jere Turner, Professor in Practice
J.D., Southern Methodist University School of Law, 1957
Telephone: 817-272-0831 Office: 416
Email: jere@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Business Law

Venkataraman

Ram Venkataraman, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-3040 Office: 429
Email: ramvenk@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Financial Reporting, Capital Markets, Financial Analysis, Audit & Managerial Accounting

Raghu Venugopalan

Raghu Venugopalan, Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Minnesota, 2001
Telephone: 817-272-3028 Office: 433
Email: rvenugop@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Analytical Modeling, Economics of Information, Formal Theory, Financial & Managerial Accounting

Andrews

Bill Wilson, Lecturer
M.B.A, University of Texas Austin, 1975
Telephone: 817-272-0831 Office: 416
Email: bwilson@uta.edu
Research/Teaching Interests: Intermediate Accounting, Individual Tax Accounting, Managerial Accounting